Garden Anemone

This is what the lovely disk beads from Susan Lambert morphed into:

I have to say that this is one of most enjoyable things I have ever made. The colors and texture just flowed.

I let Susan pick out the colors, and I’m so glad I did. I tend to stick with the same colors, the jewel tones that I love. Teal and raspberry and golden yellow. Susan’s choices took me out of my comfort zone and showed me the important role that neutral and muted colors can play.

I have enough of Susan’s disks to make at least two more bracelets. I can hardly wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Anemone

  1. susanlambert says:

    I love these!!! Thanks for mentioning the discs and where you got them!! You are really talented. The bracelets are way fun.
    SusanLambert

  2. These are such neat bracelets

Leave a Reply

